Club championship winners: EGCC and Niitvälja

Today at Valgeranna, EGCC and Niitvälja went home with the Estonian club championship trophy – EGCC for the first place in the male category, and Niitvälja in the female category. Niitvälja has succeeded in winning every single trophy in the female category (this made 12th!). EGCC’s win in the male category was altogether their sixth. Niitvälja has collected one win more than that in the male category. Valgeranna has once managed to spoil the fun for the two major clubs (in 2014).

In the male category, EGCC’s team was followed by Niitvälja and Otepää. The gap between the first two teams was just two strokes after the two days – the first day was played in foursome/fourball game format, and today individual play was used. Otepää Golf Club was third, leading in front of Rae Golf Club by 12 strokes. Fifth place went to Valgeranna and sixth to Saaremaa Golf Club.

The members of the victorious EGCC team were as follows: Richard Teder, Ken-Marten Soo, Sten Erik Soo, Janar Toomesso, Henri Pikk, Risto Ring, Kristjan Kaleviste, Peep Pira, Jaanus Turba, Urmas Isok.


In the female category, EGCC and Otepää followed the winner Niitvälja. At the end, the gap between first and second place was seven strokes. Fourth place went to Rae Golf Club again, and fifth to Saaremaa. The Valgeranna team failed to take advantage of their home field and finished at sixth place.

The members of the victorious Niitvälja team were as follows: Liis Kuuli, Lil Kuuli, Cliona Georgia Dalberg, Kristina Kuzmenok, Kristel Ulla, Olesia Abramova, Anne Petter, Ulvi Ingver.